Image
tightwire

Unfiction

2008—2010
EMPAC — Troy, NY, USA

A series of documentary films that turn truth into something other than fact, using poetry and imagination, rather than transparency and objectivity. These filmmakers question the very notion of authenticity, and disobey the typical documentary filmmaking practices; instead they stage their own realities on location, employing techniques such as reenactment, personal voice-overs and special effects.

Thursday, December 11, 2008 at 8PM
Film/Video
Tuesday, February 10, 2009 at 7PM
Film/Video
Directed by Agnès Varda
Friday, February 27, 2009 at 8PM
Film/Video, Time-Based Visual Art
A 21st Century Portrait
Thursday, March 19, 2009 at 7PM
Film/Video
Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 7:30PM
Film/Video
Thursday, October 8, 2009 at 7:30PM
Film/Video
Thursday, November 19, 2009 at 7:30PM
Film/Video, Time-Based Visual Art
Thursday, December 10, 2009 at 7:30PM
Time-Based Visual Art, Film/Video
Thursday, February 4, 2010 at 7:30PM
Film/Video
Thursday, April 8, 2010 at 7:30PM
Film/Video
Thursday, May 13, 2010 at 7:30PM
Film/Video