2017 Spring

January 17—April 26, 2017
EMPAC—Troy, NY, USA

spring 2017 brochure cover

Main Image: The EMPAC video team captures 3D video of dancers performing one chapter of Chales Atlas, Rashaun Mitchell, and SIlas Riener's, Tesseract, which will premiered on January 27–28, 2017. Photo: Mick Bello.

Event Type
October 13, 2016—April 24, 2017
Time-Based Visual Art, Series
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 at 7PM
Talk
Millennials, Hashtag Activism, and the New DIY Movements / Anna Everett
January 27 and 28, 2017 at 8PM
Dance/Theater, Performance, Commission
Charles Atlas, Rashaun Mitchell, and Silas Riener
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 at 10AM and 7PM
Talk, Demo
Sarah Juliet Lauro
Friday, February 10, 2017 at 8PM
Dance/Theater, Performance
Okwui Okpokwasili
February 16–18, 2017
Music/Sound, Talk
Argeo Ascani, Todd Vos, and Jeff Svatek
Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 7PM
Dance/Theater, Film/Video, Talk
Gerard & Kelly
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at 7PM
Film/Video, Time-Based Visual Art, Work-in-Progress
Pauline Boudry / Renate Lorenz
Thursday, March 23, 2017 at 7PM
Time-Based Visual Art, Commission
Isabelle Pauwels
Monday, March 27, 2017 at 6PM
Film/Video
Directed by Sam Hobkinson, Intro by project architect William Horgan
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 at 7PM
Dance/Theater, Talk
Dialogues Between Dance and Interaction Design / Susan Kozel
Thursday, March 30, 2017 at 8PM
Dance/Theater, Work-in-Progress, Performance
Andrew Schneider
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 at 5PM
Dance/Theater, Film/Video, Workshop
Mary Armentrout
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 at 8PM
Music/Sound
Monday, April 24, 2017 at 7PM
Work-in-Progress, Talk, Film/Video
Mariam Ghani
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 5PM
Dance/Theater, Performance
Trajal Harrell
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at 1:30PM
Film/Video
The First Live 4K Video Stream from the International Space Station
Friday, May 26, 2017 at 9PM
Music/Sound, Performance