2016 Spring

January 17—April 26, 2016
EMPAC — Troy, NY, USA

spring 2016 brochure cover

Event Type
Thursday, January 28, 2016 at 7:30pm
Music/Sound
September 2, 2015—May 12, 2016
Series
Thursday, February 4, 2016 at 7PM
Time-Based Visual Art
Morgan Fisher and Alfred Hitchcock
Thursday, February 11, 2016 at 7PM
Talk
A Conversation with Johannes Goebel and Hui Su
Friday, February 12, 2016 at 8PM
Music/Sound
Nate Wooley
Thursday, February 18, 2016 at 7PM
Time-Based Visual Art
Clio Barnard and Joyce Wieland
Thursday, February 25, 2016 at 7PM
Time-Based Visual Art
Tony Cokes / Alexander Kluge / Sara Magenheimer / Laure Prouvost
Thursday, March 3, 2016 at 7PM
Time-Based Visual Art
Charles Atlas / Ephraim Asili / Christian Marclay / Lucy Raven / Godfrey Reggio
Thursday, March 24, 2016 at 7PM
Time-Based Visual Art
Peter Strickland
Friday, April 1, 2016 at 8PM
Film/Video, Performance, Commission
Karthik Pandian and Andros Zins-Browne
Thursday, April 7, 2016 at 7:30PM
Music/Sound
Friday, April 8, 2016 at 7PM
Time-Based Visual Art
Oskar Fischinger / Mary Ellen Bute / Ryoichi Kurokawa
Thursday, April 14, 2016 at 7:30PM
Music/Sound
Friday, April 15, 2016 at 8PM
Time-Based Visual Art, Performance
Moved by the Motion: Wu Tsang and boychild, featuring Patrick Belaga
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 at 2PM/7PM
Talk
Art and Science: Pushing the Limits of the Creative Process in Media Art
Thursday, April 21, 2016 at 4PM
Music/Sound, Talk
Modern 3D Audio Technologies and the Relationship Between Sound and Space
Thursday, April 21, 2016 at 7:30PM
Music/Sound
Thursday, April 28, 2016 at 7PM
Talk, Work-in-Progress
Thursday, May 5, 2016 at 8PM
Music/Sound
Thursday, May 12, 2016 at 7PM
Time-Based Visual Art
Michael Snow / Miguel Angel Rios
Ongoing
Music/Sound, Installation
Johannes Goebel
June 27–29, 2016
Workshop
Learn the essentials of planning, setting up, testing, and troubleshooting electrical systems for lighting, audio, and video.