2022 Fall

August–December, 2022
EMPAC—Troy, NY USA

fall 2022

Event Type
Funding

EMPAC Fall 2022 presentations, residencies, and commissions are made possible by Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, with additional support from the Jaffe Fund for Experimental Media and Performing Arts; National Endowment for the Arts; New York State Council on the Arts with the support of the Governor and the New York State Legislature; the Australian Government through the Australia Council for the Arts; and Vlaamse Gemeenschap, department of Culture, Youth, and Media. Additional project support by the Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts; Alserkal Arts Foundation; National Performance Network (NPN) Creation & Development Fund;  Mid-Atlantic Arts Foundation; New England Foundation for the Arts National Dance Project; New Music USA; CCS Bard; and Creative Capital.

Friday, August 26, 2022 at 8PM

EMPAC Fall 2022

Dance/Theater, Music/Sound, Performance
7NMS
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 at 4PM

EMPAC Fall 2022

Dance/Theater, Time-Based Visual Art
Michael Century
Friday, September 9th, 2022 at 8PM

EMPAC Fall 2022

Time-Based Visual Art, Commission
Clarissa Tossin
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 at 6PM

EMPAC Fall 2022

Talk
Heather Bruegl
September 23+24, 2022

EMPAC Fall 2022

Time-Based Visual Art, Performance, Commission
Anna Craycroft
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 at 12:30PM

EMPAC/iEAR Presents 

Talk
Ashish Ghadiali & Lucia Pietroiusti
Sunday, October 9, 2022 at 3PM

EMPAC / iEAR Presents

Film/Video
Daniel Weintraub
Friday, October 14, 2022 at 8PM

EMPAC Fall 2022

Film/Video, Time-Based Visual Art, Commission
Beatriz Santiago Muñoz
Monday, October 24, 2022 at 6PM

EMPAC Fall 2022

Film/Video
Martine Syms
October 28–29, 2022

EMPAC/UNIONDOCS

Conference
UnionDocs / The Undo Fellowship
Friday, November 4, 2022 at 8PM

EMPAC Fall 2022

Dance/Theater
Adam Weinert
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 at 6PM

EMPAC/iEAR Presents

Talk
Ricardo Domingeuz & Amy Sara Carroll
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 at 6PM

EMPAC Fall 2022

 

Film/Video, Commission
Ephraim Asili
Friday, December 2, 2022 8PM

EMPAC Fall 2022

Dance/Theater
Daina Ashbee
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 at 6PM

EMPAC Fall 2022

Music/Sound, Talk, Work in Progress
Miya Masaoka