Spring 2019

January 22—April 18, 2019
EMPAC—Troy, NY, USA


Event Type
Program
Funding

EMPAC Spring 2019 presentations, residencies, and commissions are made possible by Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, with continuous support from the New York State Council for the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature; the Australian Government through the Australia Council for the Arts; and the Jaffe Fund for Experimental Media and Performing Arts. Additional project support by the National Endowment for the Arts; the New England Foundation for the Arts’ National Dance Project, with funding from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation; and the Center for Curatorial Studies at Bard College.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 at 6PM
Dance/Theater, Talk
Thomas F. DeFrantz
Thursday, January 24, 2019 at 7:30PM
Dance/Theater, Work-in-Progress
jumatatu m. poe and Jermone “Donte” Beacham
January 31—April 11, 2019
Series
Colectivo Los Ingrávidos, Dora Garcia, Basir Mahmood, Lucrecia Martel, Deimantas Narkevičius, The Otolith Group, Juliana Spahr, Clarissa Tossin, and Joyce Wieland
Thursday, January 31, 2019 at 7PM
Film/Video, Time-Based Visual Art
The Otolith Group, Joyce Wieland, Juliana Spahr
February—March, 2019
Tour
Spring 2019
2 visits / 2019

EMPAC 2019 

Dance/Theater, Residency
Jaamil Olawale Kosoko
Thursday, February 7, 2019 at 7:30PM
Dance/Theater, Work-in-Progress
Jaamil Olawale Kosoko
Friday, February 15, 2019 at 7:30PM
Talk, Performance
Johannes Goebel
Friday, February 22, 2019 at 7:30PM
Music/Sound
Hans Tutschku
Thursday, February 28, 2019 at 7PM
Film/Video, Time-Based Visual Art
Colectivo Los Ingrávidos, Lucrecia Martel, Clarissa Tossin
POSTPONED

EMPAC Spring 2019

Talk
In Conversation
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 at 6PM
Talk
Mel Y. Chen
March 20 + 22, 2019
Series
Chris Watson, Carlos Casas, and Tony Myatt 
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 at 7:30PM
Music/Sound
Chris Watson and Tony Myatt
Friday, March 22, 2019 at 7:30PM
Film/Video, Music/Sound
Carlos Casas, Chris Watson, and Tony Myatt
Friday, March 29, 2019 at 7PM
Film/Video, Time-Based Visual Art, Performance
Thursday, April 4, 2019 at 6PM
Time-Based Visual Art, Talk
In Conversation
Thursday, April 11, 2019 at 7PM
Film/Video, Time-Based Visual Art
Dora Garcia, Basir Mahmood, Deimantas Narkevičius
Thursday, April 18, 2019 at 7:30PM
Dance/Theater
Findlay//Sandsmark